Book Review: God Among Sages

Standard

Full Title:
God Among Sages: Why Jesus Is Not Just Another Religious Leader
Author:
Kenneth Richard Samples


This was my first scholarly read about world religions as I’m not used to reading books that are overly objective like this one. Consequently, I thought I wouldn’t finish the book as I got kind of overwhelmed by the amount of information being presented.

God Among SagesThe book discusses details about the world’s major religions alongside their leaders in a comprehensive manner. It also includes tables which are helpful when recalling the major points previously presented. Readers are given tips on how to share Jesus with others using the very information discussed in this book, which makes for a useful reference.

The book is impartial in that it presents not only the weaknesses but also the strengths of the leaders of the religions other than Christianity.

I recommend this book to people who are eager to gain clear-cut facts about how Jesus compares to other religious leaders. I also recommend this to those who are pursuing apologetics.


Pick up a copy of God Among Sages through the following links:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Christian Book

Baker Books through the Baker Books Bloggers has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book.

I would love to know what you think. . .