The Search

Standard

I’ve been trying to read “Heaven” by Randy Alcorn via the WORDsearch app, but something has been making it hard for me to do so. There might be some glitch or something, which I already reported to the developer. Still I’ve thought of getting back to reading it every once in a while. Just last month, I saw it at a bookstore, and it was a hardcover edition! OH MY!!! 😍

I couldn’t afford it at the time, so I had to pass up the chance to finally own it and smell its pages. 😢 Since then, I couldn’t get it out of my head. It’s an awful case of finding the right book at the wrong time… 💔

Fast-forward to today, I’ve already moved on. I’ve learned to accept the things I cannot change. 😉 Earlier today, I had to buy some stuff. Then I remembered there’s a branch of the same bookstore where I was going, so I thought of taking a glimpse of their collection of books. I might just find “Heaven” there! 😍

A few seconds after I went out of the store, I checked my watch. The supposed “glimpse” had taken me almost two hours! 😱 I might not have found “Heaven,” but these made my heart full! 😍

Day 013 January 13

In life, we don’t always get what we want… but sometimes, we get more than what we originally wanted! 😉

I would love to know what you think. . .

