Listen

Standard

005-january-5Two people telling different stories simultaneously make up the perfect ingredients for chaos! Almost everyone wants to talk. Almost nobody wants to listen. Why is that? One needs to be SILENT in order to really LISTEN. In the context of having a conversation with someone, I find listening more challenging.

When I talk, I am the receiver—of another’s time, attention, and patience. When I listen, I am the giver. This year, I’ll strive to listen more.

TRIVIA: Just this morning, I realized that the words L I S T E N and S I L E N T are composed of exactly the same letters. One is just a scrambled form of the other. Whoa! Did you see it?

I would love to know what you think. . .

