It’s Okay To Start Small

Standard

003-january-3Has this ever happened to you? You wake up in the morning filled with hope. You have a lot of things to do in mind. You’re excited! You opt to do something outside of your plans thinking it will not take long. Then another thing comes up, and you give in to it again. Then you realize later that it’s already nighttime and you’re not even halfway through your plans for the day. You stop for a while and wonder how all those hours passed by so quickly. Then you sleep with regrets. The next day comes, and your hopes are high again, but what happened yesterday will only repeat itself. *Sigh*

I, for one, don’t want to be in that situation ever again. I won’t allow distractions to keep me from the finish line anymore. I will start small. Earlier today, I decided to read this book again. Only this time, I won’t put it off until I read it in its entirety.

I would love to know what you think. . .

