Book Review: The Power Of A Half Hour

Standard

 

51urru0n4mlFull Title:
The Power of a Half Hour: Take Back Your Life Thirty Minutes at a Time

For weeks, I’ve been looking for a book which could help improve my prayer life, and I think I found it in THE POWER OF A HALF HOUR by Ps. Tommy Barnett.

Reading it might be boring at first, but as I read further, oh what a gem of a book I found—chapter after chapter. I’ve highlighted more than 89 sentences on the book, and this is one of my favorites:

“Love is limitless. You can never lose love by giving it away.”

It’s great that the book is able to cover life’s many facets and is not only filled with wisdom but is also sprinkled with humor!

The author is generous enough to share even his intimate moments with his family. I admire his great faith for taking big risks. He even encouraged me to start writing my own book in the process!

This book made me realize how powerful a half hour can be to impact our lives, change our life paths, strengthen our faith, build our character, advance our dreams, improve our relationships, and change the world. This taught me to be intentional in using even the least amount of time.

This book spurred me on to be more grateful, to love more, and to serve more.

Pick up a copy of The Power Of A Half Hour through the following links:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble

[I received a copy of this book from the Blogging For Books program in exchange for this review.]
I would love to know what you think. . .

