November 25, 2015

Standard

I’m grateful to have gazed at the moon for a number of times tonight. Full moon, it is!

DSCN9012

Oh… It’s spectacular!

I’m thankful to be able to join my churchmates for the Prayer Meeting.

I’m thankful that Darwin came just in time and was able to lead the exhortation instead of my replacing him.

I’m thankful to have played the keyboard during the church gathering tonight.

I’m thankful to have shared laughter with Michael and JhayZkie regarding a surprising change in who gets to pick the song for the call to worship these days ever since I started playing the keyboard. My bad!

I’m thankful to have started organizing the list of Operation Christmas Child recipients today even if I didn’t feel like doing it today.

I’m thankful to have read John 15:12 (NLT) again:

“This is my commandment: Love each other in the same way I have loved you.”

May I always remember to love as Jesus loved.

I’m grateful to have listened to Jesus Culture’s song: SHOW ME YOUR GLORY again. I heard it the first time during a JREV Night in Kawit, Cavite some two or three years ago. I especially love these lines:

I long to look on the face of the One that I love
Long to stay in Your presence
It’s where I belong.


 

How about you? What are you thankful for?

Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.”
1 Thessalonians 5:18 NLT

“And give thanks for everything to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.”
Ephesians 5:20 NLT

“That I might sing praises to you and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give you thanks forever!
Psalm 30:12 NLT

I would love to know what you think. . .

